Judges unveiled for Masters of Marketing Awards 2017

A jury of top marketers will judge Marketing Week’s awards – back this year, bigger and better than ever.

Top marketers from BT, Walt Disney, News UK and Direct Line are among the jury for Marketing Week’s Masters of Marketing Awards.

The Awards celebrate every aspect of a marketer’s job from strategy through to execution, while also rewarding excellence in key vertical sectors and in tackling some of the biggest issues and challenges brands face.

Winners will be decided by a jury of senior marketers. Those taking part this year include BT’s chief brand officer Zaid Al-Qassab, Walt Disney UK CMO Anna Hill, Merlin Entertainment’s group marketing director Emma Woods and News UK’s chief customer officer Chris Duncan.

In addition to those brands recognised for their mastery of disciplines and channels, the ‘Special Masters’ awards will be handed out for the best marketing team of the year, market disruption, diversity and inclusion, best use of a small budget, and brand and marketer of the year. There will also be a special ‘CEO Award for Marketing’, which will see a jury of CEOs choose a brand that has best employed marketing as a strategic growth driver.

Marketing Week’s Masters of Marketing will take place on 3 October, kicking off this year’s Festival of Marketing. The work of the winning people and brands will be displayed at The Festival in an interactive video installation across both days (4 and 5 October).

Virgin Media CMO Kerris Bright and Pret A Manger were among the big winners at The Masters of Marketing Awards in 2016, winning the Marketer of the Year and Brand of the Year gongs, respectively.

You can find a list of all categories and enter the awards here where there is also a full list of confirmed judges. If you fancy your chances of becoming this year’s Pret or Virgin Media, the deadline to enter Marketing Week’s Masters of Marketing Awards has been extended to the 15 May, giving you two extra weeks to be part of the UK’s biggest marketing awards.



    Leave a comment