The Marketing Academy reveals its 2024 Scholars

Thirty marketing executives will take part in this year’s Scholarship, which aims to help them develop the skills they need to take up senior and board-level roles.

The Marketing Academy has revealed the latest cohort of marketing executives selected for its 2024 Scholarship programme.

Celebrating its 15th year in the UK and with more than 1,200 alumni globally, the programme is designed to develop marketers’ skills to prepare them to take on senior leadership roles.

The Scholarship – funded in the UK by partners Salesforce, Accenture Song, Bazaarvoice, BT, ITV, KFC UK and Ireland, Mars and PHD Media – sees hundreds of marketers from brands, media owners and agencies compete in a fiercely competitive three-stage selection process for just 30 places.

The Marketing Academy announces 2024 FellowsThe 30 marketers enrolled in the class of 2024 are:

  • Ahmed Omer, marketing director, Spin
  • Alexandra Webber, director of marketing and brand, Twogether
  • Amanda Wong, head of market intelligence, BT Group
  • Amina Folarin, CEO, Oliver UK Group
  • Amy Gunn, head of marketing and supporter experience, Worldwide Cancer Research
  • Bomo Piri, vice-president of brand, Native Instruments
  • Caroline Buckland, head of fan engagement, Red Bull Racing
  • Dan Pickles, head of marketing, EMEA, Bazaarvoice
  • Daniel M. Carr, marketing director, Releaf
  • Emily Laws, head of brand, Lucky Saint
  • Esther Straub, portfolio director, Mars Inc.
  • Felicity Walker, head of global advertising and media, TUI Group
  • Frankie Parsons, marketing director, L’Oréal UK and Ireland
  • Ginny Nackvi, head of brand and creative, Dishoom
  • Harshul Modha, associate director and head of digital production, Rock Kitchen Harris
  • Hayel Wartemberg, co-founder and COO, Word On The Curb
  • Holly Fischer, planning partner, PHD
  • Kate Whitehead, brand director, Europe, Grey Goose Vodka, Bacardi
  • Leo Sloley, head of advertising & retail, KFC UK and Ireland
  • Lily Boulle, head of B2C marketing, Atom Learning
  • Lucy Pack, senior brand marketing manager, ITV
  • Lucy Squires, marketing and DTC director, Allplants
  • Matthew Waksman, head of strategy, Advertising, Ogilvy UK
  • Naomi Davis, senior brand and marketing strategist, Santander
  • Nick Andrew, managing partner, AMV BBDO
  • Sam MacDonnell, head of new business, Droga5 Dublin, part of Accenture Song
  • Tom Hazelden, head of brand, planning and content, EasyJet
  • Tristanne Searle, senior director, demand generation – UKI, Salesforce
  • Victoria Grzymek, marketing manager, Cadbury, Mondelēz International
  • Wahid Razali, consumer marketing director, Intelligent Devices Group, Lenovo

Scholars are given an executive coach, led by Katherine Tulpa of coaching specialist Wisdom8, and attend residential ‘boot camps’ featuring speakers and masterclasses, as well as one-to-one mentoring with prominent leaders from the word of marketing and beyond. Mentors already signed up to take part include Very Group CMO Jess Myers, Lloyds Banking Group CMO Suresh Balaji and Najoh Tita-Reid, global brand and experience officer at Mars Petcare. 

“I can speak for everyone within The Marketing Academy in welcoming the exceptional individuals of this year’s incoming cohort,” says The Marketing Academy founder and global CEO, Sherilyn Shackell.

“Their selection, from yet another fiercely competitive process, underscores their undeniable talent and potential. Congratulations to everyone in the class – we can’t wait to start working with you.”